Actually tasting cannabis when you smoke it

This may just be me - or what I’ve grown - but I don’t really get any specific flavour when I smoke a j or even vape weed.

Sometimes there is a more distinct flavour - but by in large I find the taste generic. (Even when there are different scents to all grass)

Am I missing something? Is it just that my shit ain’t shit? I mean I’ve been smoking for almost 30 years - I’ve had lots of different grass over those years and nothing has ever jumped out at me as really translating the scent to flavour.

I dunno - just seems weird - it seems like people really tasting different varieties is the norm. Would love to hear what you all find.

6 Likes

You know I was thinking something similar today that I couldn’t really taste the difference between a couple kinds of weed and honestly couldn’t tell if one was better than the others…I try to find lemony flavors or fruity just to have around as a change of taste… I like a clean one hitter as far as tasters go

4 Likes

I don’t feel so bad now , I’m not alone in my disability lol

5 Likes

if you take a break for a few weeks you will notice the flavors and potency again -
at least I do

8 Likes

I’m not a huge smoker that’s the thing. In my youth I was an all day everyday dude - then life happens and smoking constantly no longer works for me.

So from an effect standpoint - no issues. It’s more flavour…

Are there varietals that people really notice they can taste?

3 Likes