bigLblazed - Organic Pheno Hunt Diary!

Whats up fellas, its my first thread here on OG, however ive been growing for a while, 15 years or so, almost always organically… ive tweaked the good ol coots mix a bit to match my needs and been happy with it. Plants also seem to enjoy…

I have a few worm bins that keep that biology kicking… i mainly use neem and malted barley for fertilization, and no complains at all! Heavy on them minerals, lime and gypsum…

I usually ammend my worm bin heavily with some nutes and minerals and wait 2-3 months for everything to break down and then i use it… this is great, as it matches the plant cycle pretty much… and gives me some nutrition and biology to recharge the soil, along with a handful of neem and malted barley

Those castings are used to recycle the old soil and mostly used for watering the plants… a few table spoons per gallon goes a long way and the plant love it…

I rock a few DIY plant ferments, but damn those things stink :flushed:

I like to use 15 gallon pots for my keepers, but a lot of the time im pheno hunting in 1-3 gallon pots. Ive developed my own tricks and trips to match ny grow style…

Usually i do a lot of LST and tie then down to promote multiple tops and control height… i find this method better than topping.

For lights i used mostly custom COBs and viperspectras LEDs on a custom made room… i have limited head space, so i have to keep them short…

Right now im on vacation and things are shut down for the time being… i have a few keepers (headbanger, sowah, garlic sherb) i found past year or two that are in the yard vegging, once back home i will clone them and throw them back on rotation… hopefully it wont have to go thru the reveg process, but if it does, it will b a good opportunity to do a massive pheno hunt while we wait

I have a few Karma packs lined up already, mostly from his pink runtz line, and placed a CSI order, along with some seeds i made past runs, and whatever is in the vault…