Brown spots on leaves

Just curious what these spots might be from. I thought it may be calcium deficient but according to Google it could be a plethora of other things so I’d like a second opinion.

3 Likes

Cal/mag or insects

1 Like

Take a look at this for some help possibly.

What are you feeding them?

Could be Ca, im not 100%.

@Hemp @MoBilly.

2 Likes

It’s showing signs. When was the last time you flushed? Led lights burn up a lot more than hps. Make sure your ph is right. Lock out will give you a run for your money. I agree with @HappyGoLucky21 . Mag-cal for me. My last run with nutrition hurt me. I’m no pro but you need to add or epsilon salt. I don’t do epsilon salt but some do. Every time I feed in veg stage. Even in flowering stage. On a 8 week flowering time I would cut back. Don’t push them to hard. If regular plants you might have to veg longer. One Love rh might be to low. Lights turned to high will cook them. Make your you do a good feeding after they dry out. Don’t go crazy. They will jump back.

2 Likes

I have never flushed. I’m in a notill bed on it’s 3rd run and the last one had no issues. This run I have only fed compost which has taken care of similar spots in the past. I do pH my water at 6 which some notillers don’t but my tap water is very alkaline. I only have 200w of light and they’re probably 24 inches away from them.

2 Likes

I assumed it was calcium initially and it probably is but I got reading about cannabis leaf septoria and saw the spots look sort of similar, so I was hoping to be able to rule that out.

2 Likes

24in is tight. That’s a lot of waves. What’s the temp? Rh? Air quality are you getting fresh air. All these things come in to play. Looks like he got a little fox tail, the claw action also you’ve been over watering? Start with the temperature start with RH 6 is low for ph. What nutrition are you using? Six is low. Imop

2 Likes