First grow ever(outdoor)

Hey guys I’m new on OG and I’m new to growing(started in April) I haven’t conquered how to upload pics from a mobile device but I think I have it figured out so here is my current situation. I have extremely incredible soil where I’m growing so I haven’t done much. Back left I have 2 auto Bruce Banner the two in back right of pic are auto jack Herer, the two in front are photo God Bud plants, the rest are auto snowryder. Anyways, I’m open for tips. Especially with nutrients I haven’t added anything but fresh water and not too often as we’ve had sufficient rain(thank god!). Also adding a pic of the Bruce flower I’m stoked and just about ready with my indoor grow too

14 Likes

If your native soil is really good, you will not have to add anything to it at all.
But the only way to know for certain the quality of your soil, is to have it tested.
Your local Agricultural Extension Office can test it for a relatively low price.
In any event, that looks like an excellent start for your first outdoor cannabis grow.
Best of luck, and have fun!

6 Likes

nice :slight_smile: I live in the wrong state

I have sweat the load to grow outside and you all get to do it in the backyard

looks very good I will be following along

all the best and grow well

Dequilo

4 Likes

Looks fantastic! I do not have good soil unfortunately. You are lucky!

3 Likes

Thank you. They get a lot of love I spend a lot of time out here. I think I will have it tested, it’s practically black soil with tons and tons of worms. I spaded the top level of grass out of my 16x16 and found a ton of grub worms too, it was farm land before it was a neighborhood and the neighborhood is probably close to 100 years old. I lucked out. Right next to a creek too. So far I’ve had no issues. This picture was just 12 days ago.

9 Likes

Welcome to OG. Good looking grow area. I am along for the ride

2 Likes