Gorilla Glue Leaf Twist Pics?

As always, Mods, if this fits better elsewhere please move. I am still learning the ropes.

I had an old post pop up that I thought was new so I responded but, I figured I would ask in a fresh message. It was about GG#4 having twisted leaves and purple stems. The post was “automatically bumped?”

I was given some bag seeds from a friend (I know I am playing with fire) and I took a cutting from one that had very twisty leaves, even though everything else is dialed in correctly. The stems are purple and the new growth, as well as older, twists. Also, the new growth has a purplish hue to it. I moved the plants outdoors and they don’t seem to be doing it as much, but the clone has shown it. Outdoor plants do have the purple hue.

I believe I read somewhere that the strain is notorious for hermie tendencies, which would explain the seeds. All 3 were female as well, telling me this is probably the case. I will do a small cutting flower to see if it will even be worth working with her moving forward.

I’m wondering if anyone can share pics of any GG’s they may have grown in the past or even tell me if this sounds like the strain? I know it’s a guessing game but the original post got me excited! Thank you all so much!! I don’t have any pics on my laptop (on break at work) or I would post them. I will try to get some good shots tonight. The clone is growing but not as twisty as the mom.

2 Likes

I’m currently finishing one, and went purple:

and took some clones as an experiment but nothing special, one has some darkened leaves with maybe some twisting and red stems, but that’s all:

Please post those pics and we’ll see, cheers … :sunglasses:

6 Likes

Thank you so much! Your young leaves are going the same. I got home when the sun was setting. Work at 1 tomorrow. I will try to get some pics! The leafs look the same. Kind of half and half as far as pure Indica and Sativa. Same as mine :slightly_smiling_face: