Hand watering coco

I’m growing a couple plants in 3 gallon fabric pots filled with a 70/30 coco perlite mix . I feel that I have been over watering . Any suggestions on how often I should be watering . This is my first time using coco .

7 Likes

Dang! I find it hard to imagine how you could over water with that setup!

Anything past 2 or 3 weeks of veg (depending on the plant size) I’d expect to be watering 1/2 to 1 L per day under normal conditions (25C, 40% RH). OK, I’m using 5 Gallon cloth pots and top watering but it should be about the same.

All bets are off if you are bottom watering…

Cheers
G

2 Likes

Thanks for the response @Gpaw . I’ve been trying to water and get a decent amount of runoff . Plants are about 24" tall and recently flipped . The pots are just so heavy and I’m seeing some things I don’t like . My run off EC seems ok . PH goes in 5.8 comes out 6.2 - 6.3 So I’m think root zone is to wet . Im holding off watering for a couple days to see what happens . Ill post some pics later of leaf rolling / twisting I’m seeing .

3 Likes

Don’t let the coco dry out, watering is once a day for earlier stages and then two, those pics will help … Arriba|nullxnull

4 Likes

Yeah , did some studying before I started this coco endeavor so I knew not to let it dry out . I also read you cant really over water . But I think I might be . Earlier in this grow the EC run off got High and I flushed with a low solution . Things got better but now not so good . Ill take a pic or two when the lights are on . If i decide to water tonight Ill post run off EC and PH . I’ve already mixed up a weak solution up this morning. GH Flora and Cali magic. 6.25m cali , 4.5m micro, 5.0m gro, and1.25m bloom in 5 Gallon bucket . . My last couple waters were double those numbers same ratio .

4 Likes

I will never go with organics or coco :sweat:, too hard to control, how come you changed? :sunglasses:

3 Likes

Tropf Blumats! Set it and forget it!

2 Likes