Has anyone here defeated powdery mildew?

So I’ve been battling powdery mildew here for a few months now and it’s just neverending. Like if I can’t get rid of this shit I will likely just shut down and wait until I move to a different place to try again…

I’ve read tons about this stuff and it just doesn’t make sense that I keep having issues with it. My temps are perfect (like 75-80) and humidity is low (40-45%).

I’ve been defoliating like crazy to open the plants up to the air but it seemingly makes no difference whatsoever. I see this growing on leaves that are in direct light and swaying almost violently in the breeze 24/7. I have multiple fans in my rooms and the plants look like they’re in a hurricane FFS.

I’ve tried hydrogen peroxide sprays, neem oil, and now potassium bicarbonate which I read over and over should at least keep it at bay for a couple weeks at a time. I strip them way down, spray top to bottom, let it soak for a bit, put them back in the hurricane wind and end up seeing it creeping back in like 4-5 days later. I simply can’t keep up with it…

Any tips would be great, but I’m looking to hear from people who have ACTUALLY GOTTEN RID OF THIS PERMANENTLY :imp:

And I know I can kill everything and start over, but at this point I’m about 110% sure it will just come back anyways. This stuff is not systemic as per every scientific thing I’ve read about it, it’s just that the spores are in the air pretty much everywhere on earth and it’s a matter of not creating the ideal conditions for them to take hold, which I thought I was doing.

Thanks for any help, this is driving me absolutely insane over here…

20 Likes

I have never won the battle but have managed to keep it in check with baking soda.

The only thing else that you haven’t mentioned is a milk spray (they use it on grapes). But I haven’t tried it.

6 Likes

You never will get rid of it. Once a plant has it , it HAS IT!!! PERIOD, end of story. It never leaves the plant .