Maui Wowie : Cherrybomb

1980-600x374

inspiration picture of Maui Farming 1980

@Sebring I am very thankful for the mail. I cannot express it in a post so maybe this thread will show my appreciation. Interestingly, Oaxacan is my passion and plays a big role in this here.

I played with many seedlings. Selection for the journal hasn’t showed any cherry pigmentation ;

Another was selected which featured the same quality with exception of a very red cherry stem.

Lighting Bolts on the way.

35 Likes

Also, I don’t want to journal it as closely but will update here & there:

Two Ohello Berry’s on display near my peas.

16 Likes

I will do a weekly thing here. Hopeful someone enjoys as much as I enjoy my time in the mud.

25 Likes

Maui Wowie! Super excited to watch this progress :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Oh wow, this is great! Very informative!
Definitely going to find a spot in the back here

4 Likes

Happy u are joining along my friend - As an artist I want 2 share and hope to inspire something in you maybe. Here is a peek at my Oaxacan flowers. To my pleasent surprise ; this cherrybomb is part Oaxacan. Here a small clip from the seed finder in relation to cherrybomb -

"I can recognize both Mexican and Afghani parents, but it tends to lean towards the Mexican side for sure. Mr G thought there may be Thai in the lineage, but having the BOEL come out and say exactly what the lineage is pretty much clears all speculation on origin. There may have been Thai introduced in the lineage later after BOEL breedings on the Islands, but these do indeed act more like Mexicans compared to these ripping Thai’s we have.

The ton of Oaxacan went to Hawaii. On a beach in Manzanillo, Eddie Padilla held up a spear and said it looked like a lightening bolt due to the frosty flowers glistening in the sun. They called the weed and the boat “Lightning Bolt.” "

*BOEL stands for Brotherhood of Eternal Love

27 Likes

Thank u for the kind words -