My first time breeding any thoughts advice or tips

Okay friends so I decided to take my chances and use what I had left to try and breed my only female that I have left I took a big chance as I have never done this before that sad this is the result so far and really at this point I’m just trying to get some advice from all you pros out their tips techniques thoughts opinions thanks

11 Likes

Is the kid supposed to be in there?

I’d need more info. But it looks like the pistils are receding which is a good sign.

2 Likes

First: I think you might have accidentally uploaded a picture of Oliver’s birthday cake

Second: We might need more details. With conventional breeding, having large sample sizes and doing selection is usually key, but you’re growing at home (like many of us here) and you only have one female to choose from, so that simplifies things.

Where are you getting your pollen from? If you have males to choose from that’s one way of getting around not having females to choose from.

Another thing is that if you don’t have a lot of pollen to work with, mixing it with around 10x the amount of pollen in roasted flour will allow you to use it more efficiently.

5 Likes

Lol no he wasn’t thank you for saying something

2 Likes

Okay so as far as the whole process for me has gone I have literally just taken this experience and gone with it completely naturally that said I had one male growing and because of the climate conditions where I live this year my crop failed on me therefore I was left with one male and one female Errico I decided to take the pollen from the mail and put it on the female and she does have seeds on her this is the first time I’ve ever done this before I grew a pretty good yield last year for my first time so I’m trying to Test the fields of all this

3 Likes