My first time growing

Hey, so I’m a full out rookie to this right now (the site and growing) but I plan on growing marijuana as a business when the opportunity arrives with the new legalization of pot in Canada.
Anyway, right now I’ve 8 or more seeds of various strains germinating. Since this is my first time growing I don’t plan on taking this plant and continuing it’s genetics, unless it turns out to be really good. If not, which is the more likely assumption, I’ll be trying to find better seeds from someone else. But I would really appreciate for any input and tips that I can get.

I put the seeds in for germination last night around 10pm and around 3pm my gf and I got curios and looked at them. Around that time we had 4 possibly 5 seeds starting to sprout.
When they’re out of the germination container and potted I’m going to be growing them outdoors in a ‘Greenhouse tent’ but I’ll be moving it into a closet when it starts to become obvious what it is.
In the closet I’ll have a little grow box that’s 5x2x3 that I found on here since I liked the desings, but I’ll be adding my own little mods so I can have a bottle of CO2 to keep the PPM levels appropriate.
When it comes to a return on how much I’m going to get back, I’ll be happy with just about anything to be honest. I was told not to expect much since the first couple times you grow it’s usually more trial and error.

What I would really appreciate is knowledge on what types of bulb and where I would get it. And I’d also would like to know how to mask the smell.

1 Like

Hello, welcome to OG! I wish you luck starting for the first time.

I’d say that probably for beginner I’d skip CO2, it really grows well without it and you need to get some experience so try to stay low and go with some easy and fail-proof setup.