Overgrow Muscle

I’ve been working out for the past 10 years or so and I love smoking a fat doobie before a heavy workout. I’m just wondering who else here trains and likes to smoke before training. A lot of my weed friends don’t go to the gym and a lot of my gym friends don’t smoke so I’m wondering who else here enjoys both.
I figured this would be a good place for us to talk about training, cannabis pre and post workout, strains you like to train with etc.
I’m currently running a push pull legs split with an optional arm day thrown in on Saturdays.
I find Sour diesel is a great strain for training because of the energetic/stimulating effects and I like Glue or a good OG post workout.

16 Likes

Arm day is mandatory.

7 Likes

I’m currently out of the fitness circuit because of some post-Covid complications but before I got it in March my favorite post workout was to smack a bowl!! I’ve only ever burned before BJJ never before workouts but that’s because my powerlifting and Olympic weightlifting coach didn’t allow us to come in stoned. I hope to be back lifting soon man because not working out has been destroying my mental.

5 Likes

After a workout, for sure. I wouldn’t be able to sleep through the night otherwise. Primarily cardio/soccer.

3 Likes

:rofl: :rofl: I knew someone was going to repost this thread. :sunglasses: :muscle:

2 Likes

I don’t really smoke. I smoke a little after harvest and cure. Just enough to know. I use edibles and vape everyday. I don’t use cannabis until my day is over including training 3 days a week. Myself I wouldn’t give it my all intoxicated.

7 Likes

Man…I’m trying to find a rowing machine but am having a tough time.
Anyone have an alternative to a rowing machine that gives a ‘full body’ workout?
I can’t get one of those monstrosity of a weight machine things…not practical for me.

Any thoughts?

2 Likes

I started paleo and calisthenics 2 years ago. found Athlean-x on YouTube. changed my diet.

6 Likes