Pearly Bud Pheno Question

Hi Fellow OG’ers,

Does anyone know of a breed that carries the pearly bud pheno other than Dr. Grinspoon?
I’ve been working this project for 5 years now and have found the gal that I am finally satisfied with that has pearl like growths. I’ve s3 the mother and would like to backcross it with something similar to move forward with the project.
The genetics that I am currently working with is Purple Malawi x Purple Chitral Kush and am working it more towards the sativa side of things.
I will also be crossing this gal with Dynasty’s Alpenglow and Dynasty’s Mt. Hood Huckleberry F4 since the Terp profiles can reinforce the Red Wine and sweet floral scents.
If anyone has any suggestions please chime in.
Thanks

22 Likes

Can you explain the “pearly bud”, not sure if it’s your slang or an English term i don’t met yet.

8 Likes

Pearl Stem Oaxacan BX1 and it’s a hell of a good smoke. @deeez99 hooked me up with it and I’m rerunning clones of the first seeds I sprouted.

Edit: It might not be what you’re looking for for this project though. Sorry, I just got excited. :rofl::rofl:

12 Likes

@Fuel
The pearly pheno in cannabis grows small pearl like buds on the stems or within the buds themselves. Here’s a grinspoon photo that best represents the pheno. It’s not something that you would grow for weight or bag appeal so most folks that come across it usually don’t breed towards it, basically for headstash only.
th-1499770846

17 Likes

Thanks Rasterman,
Probably not what I’m looking for but sounds wonderful and I’ll look into the Pearl Stem Oaxacan as it sure sounds yummy. I have a few packs of Oaxacan from a couple of breeders and might have to do a pheno hunt. Thanks again.

6 Likes

Something like this, but without seeds. I like the adjective to describe this, pearly. Adopted :grinning:

7 Likes

Yeah I think I have some seeds that I want to get to. It looks delicious to me. :fire:

4 Likes

Let’s get @Upstate over here.