Possibly Potassium deficiency due to lockout?

Hey y’all, so I’ve been having issues with this strain called HODAS by a geneticist that goes by Mr.G. I use Advanced Nutrient’s Connoisseur line. I’m aware there’s a lot of hate towards AN, but I’m a newb and didn’t know too much when I bought them. I had been feeding them 5 ml/g of their veg a and b solutions, but increased it to 8 having seen good results from the 5 ml/g. That’s when things got a little wonky, as seen by the picture in the link.

Sadly, I didn’t measure runoff for her after the increased 8 ml/g feeding. However, the next time I watered her, I did. I brought down the veg a and b solution to 6ml/g, and the runoff pH was at 5.7, with a PPM at 1,200. She responded real well to that feeding, which was done 4 days ago. Her leaves bounced back and looked as if they were praying.

Today however, I noticed what seems to be a potassium deficiency on two leaves as seen in the following picture.

I’m believing the deficiency is occurring because of nutrient lockout due to the low pH and high PPM. I’m considering feeding the plant regular 6.5 pH water without any Advanced Nutrient addons just to try to get her runoff pH back up, and reduce the PPM as well. Any thoughts or suggestions? Thanks.

EDIT: My grow medium is Fox Farms Happy Frog soil in a 5 gallon container.

6 Likes

I’m not good on hydro feeding but the clawing leaves look like too much nitrogen. You could probably back off a good bit on that. You might get it back in balance okay. You could even use half of the amount of nutrients to begin with so problems aren’t as extreme. You’ll get it. Peace

6 Likes

Here’s my opinion before I call it a night …
Some Happy frog soils r known to be high in nutrients …
If the plant is happy with what you are giving it to begin with don’t increase the feed …she will let you know when it’s time