Question for the experts (aka. I don't want to mess this up now)

Day 54 of flower. Plants are getting thick and heavy, and leaning a little. Fan leaves are yellowing. Everything seems to be right for harvest this weekend. Today I was surprised that they are still yearning for water. I just watered them two days ago. Typically they have been going three days plus before the soil gets this dry.

Am I just being paranoid, because I thought they should stop taking up water as fast when they are getting ready for harvest? This is only my third grow so I am still learning. Much more to learn! First two grows had different situations. First one I had to cut short due to high humidity and mold. Second one was just on a timer. 56 days and chop, chop. This time everything has been textbook, but I am puzzled.

Please help me ditch the paranoia, or learn that they might need something else.

Thanks again for your help and imparting your wealth of knowledge.

17 Likes

She looks amazing and just as she should… some slow uptake down, some dont… it’s all in the plant and what it want…

Quit being paranoid. All is well

10 Likes

It looks pretty good to me especially if it’s coming down in a few days.

7 Likes

Thanks @toastyjakes & @Undead-Toker. I’m relieved!

Just stuck the bamboo shoots in today so they wouldn’t fall over. I’m pretty stoked now. As long as I can keep that humidity down. this harvest should rock.

Can you say Trim Jail?

6 Likes

If the stems can’t hold the weight of the cola your definitely doing something right :+1:

14 Likes

Just make sure that when you chop, you keep humidity down under 70%, have a circulating fan keeping the air moving, and some extraction.

3 Likes

I would say she is telling you she wants another week. As long as she is taking up water, she will keep bulking up those buds.

I still see some wispy buds with white pistils, have you looked at the trichomes with a loop yet?

4 Likes