Schuyler Skunk?

So…
I’m not sure how I missed this, but I just found out about this cultivar. Has anyone grown this out or heard any info on it? Apparently it’s from Nelson county here in VA, also a great place to find some great shine.
I know a guy who knows a guy who knows a guy that might be the guy :wink:

13 Likes

I know a guy that likely knows a guy, but I haven’t heard that name specifically. I’ll try to catch up with him this weekend.

1 Like

Heard it was super stinky. Like smells through jars and bags. Never tried it though

2 Likes

Had a joint in a zip once in the glove compartment of a vehicle with the windows rolled up and you could still catch a faint whiff of it.

1 Like

Heard of it from my mentor. Super dank and potent apparently.

3 Likes

I’m new to overgrow but this is going to be a hot topic. I actually joined because of this topic. There’s a lot of talk about Schuyler skunk in Virginia now since legalization has happened. I managed to get some beans. I was given 15 from a pretty legitimate source. Only 2 popped so far. Fingers crossed :crossed_fingers: I’ll give an update as we grow! I hope to hear alot of history about this cultivar. Seems to have had a history here in the old dominion but details have been slim every where I looked. Basically from what I’ve gathered “Schuyler Skunk” comes from Schuyler, Va. a small town in Nelson county. Also home of “The Waltons” tv show. Some people have told me it was a home-bred experiment, that went as far back as 1969. But I’m unsure of how accurate that is. But it was held tightly by 3 families in Schuyler. But as popular as it was, it may have been a staple crop in that area for a few folks. They say she’s a stinker and I’m not sure if she goes back to skunk 1 or not. Anyways she is rare and apparently the seed I have are her. Updates to come :v:

15 Likes

I’ve had the Fairfax Fourway but not the Schuyler or the VB Ghani

8 Likes