Type 3 chemovar first-time experience

Hello everyone! I’m fairly new to these forums, but you may have seen me around here and other places.

I’ve been consuming for 25 years, and growing for 21. I smoked cannabis regularly that whole time, until about 5 years ago. At this time, THC-dominant cultivars that I both purchased and grew myself (organic living soil), have gradually taken a huge toll on me. Shortly after I first started using cannabis in the late 90’s, I sometimes got bad effects, no matter the strain or source. Such bad effects were mostly seizures, where my head felt like it was being electrocuted, and sometimes resulting in severe panic attacks and/or black-outs. These bad symptoms only occurred once every 6 months or so, until about 5 years ago, when they multiplied to the point where it happened nearly every time. There was never any definitive pattern, as sometimes the same strain/bag would be fine, and other times not. There was no pattern in cannibinoid levels with the type 1 chemovars sold in local dispensaries, or from seeds I’ve grown myself…some very low 5-10% THC (lab tested) resulted in these problems, and also, some very high 30%+ THC worked fine.

Out of frustration, and a few scary hospital visits, I stopped smoking late last year, and continued to grow because it’s my passion. I continued to grow THC-dominant cultivars for my father with PTSD, which helps him, but I haven’t used any myself.

Back in April, a good friend of mine sent me a few different CBD-dominant cultivar seeds from reputable sources, and I have been growing a couple of them, but my latest is only about half-way through flowering.