What's your day Job?

What’s your day job😅.
I’m just wondering what everyone else does for a living.

I"lol go first. I am a General Contractor here in Arizona. I have a crew so I handle a lot of the work myself, framing finish trim, cabnets, countertops, and paint.

Here is my latest project for reference, just listed it Friday, hope to learn more about my OG brothers and sisters.

https://www.flexmls.com/share/6KmaJ/2521-N-Euphoria-LN-Huachuca-City-AZ-85616

:+1:

23 Likes

I’m a project manager for a few websites. Can honestly say I love my job!

8 Likes

That sounds like a cool :sunglasses: job to have.

3 Likes

I’m a paper maker, I make paper. It’s not the most glorious job, but it’s a union, im home every night, 4 on 4 off schedule and its hard to say no to 6 figures

28 Likes

Sounds like you make that paper, making paper… well played @Jinglepot

tenor

23 Likes

I’m an roofing contractor. started my business DEC2012 . Going into 9th season.

Do you also handle the administrative stuff too? Like quotations / estimates / billings? Payroll? Customer relations? Advertising?

I am doing all that plus I carry out all installations with a crew.

It’s pretty taxing on the Body.

I have more work than I can handle , I get a lot of leads. But between running the business fully , it’s tough to take on all the work.

I’m at the stage where I need to scale up / expand and Start delegating,

It’s a high liability industry and I like to be on site 99% of time to minimize risk + ensure quality .

I’d love To chat more about the daily operations and possibly get some advice.

I’m going to take it slow this year but I plan on taking on a significant amout of work.