Would people want Mentor Aid to help folks?

This is aimed at 2 groups:
1.) Possible Mentors
2.) Newbies or people who have plant issues.

Ive seen this on another site and thought it was cool. Guys (Mentors) would volunteer to help Newbs or people needing general help with a grow. Would any of you volunteer to Mentor?

The “Newb” would have to own a ph meter and an EC Meter. Said newb would also have to check in with pics and data i.e. ph. ec, lighting, temps etc as needed by Mentor. Mentor would give advice based on plant health… runoff…etc. Basically holding Newbs hand from afar.

I know many here are top notch growers who often offer advice when issues arise. And many enjoy the teaching aspect

Just thought it was interesting concept and looking for feedback.

So yay or ney on the concept.

PS. Im a newbish and definitely not Mentor.

14 Likes

I have been doing this for a couple years now, definitely not an expert but I can get the job done. I am always willing to help anyway I can with what I do know. And I am always looking to learn more. One thing is for sure, there is more than one way to get good results doing this, you can never learn too much.

5 Likes

I think many already do this bud. I know when I start giving advice to new folks it normally leads to a long PM though their grow with the stuff you are already talking about. I am certainly not the best grower around but I can usually keep my plants alive until harvest and have managed to help out a few people over the years.

15 Likes

I just think it would be cool to watch/read while in progress. Interesting to see what actions are taken and the results from thise actions … publically where we could all learn from it. Have actual Mentor Grow threads so each could be followed on the daily. Im sure much mentoring is going on…. behind the scenes. Its just a thought.

4 Likes