Hello from New Mexico

Hello, to all you overgrowers. I have lurked on here for some time and decided to post finally. I’ve been growing for 6 years now, all indoor, and spent my last grow of 2022 playing with some sts spray. After acquiring some DragonsBlood Hashplant v2 from Great Lake Genetics, I decided I wanted to see if I could isolate the blood trait with a limited amount of space. Popped 8, selected my two to cross and performed the reversal. It was a success but I also accidentally pollinated the remaining females. I kept the seeds separated so and tagged them with different color tap to know which is which. I was recently inspired by Antenna and his Grape Lazerlite, and want to incorporate more sativa into the next breeding round of my reversal. What should I look for when I’m breeding in a new strain? I have a lot of seeds I want to work with. I was thinking of using an African landrace, Malawi from ACE, Killamanjaro from World of Seeds, or Ciskei from Tropical Seeds. I also have several longer flowering landraces but I wanted to save those for when I hopefully get licensed later this year and can actually start growing with the power of the sun, not in some dinky 8ft tent :upside_down_face:. I also have a lot of S1s and IBL that I impulsively keep buying. I’m just not sure where to go next. I also have the the first version of the DragonsBlood Hashplant so I also could keep working the line to stabilize. I have 4 of the reversals planted so if they all bleed then does that mean I locked in the desired trait?

19 Likes

DragonsBlood v2 Grow

3 Likes

It’s unlikely to me (an amateur!) that this would be the case. F2 generations generally show a wide number of phenotypes ranging from mother, to father, to past generations of either. It’s the most heterogenous generation.