Indoor grow journal, 2020 - passive hydro, first journal ever

Hello everyone, my name is Kyle and welcome to my grow, I have never done a grow journal before so I apologize in advance if this is not the normal style. I will learn the proper ways as this grow gets growing.

This grow was suppose to be a new change for me. I was planning on growing in a water only super soil known as kryptonite, things didn’t pan out and I have now decided to reset up my passive hydro system that I last used before I moved last year.

I will be growing 4 plants in this grow
2 Blue Velvets (blueberry Thai) 1 Strawberry Bannana kush and 1 Grape Ape

I will be using a 3 x 4 tent and growing from mothers. That I just transplanted today from soil into this system of hydroten perlite and vermiculite.
Any questions, please post. I will answer the best I can and hopefully learn a lot from you all along the way, for now I will post my starting pics.

Im out for now, happy growing​:fire::rose:
Chronickyle

17 Likes

Looks great! :+1: how does passive hydro work?

5 Likes

Hydroton on bottom 5 inches, there’s a drain hole 2.5 inch up which creates a partial reservoir. The remaining medium is 20 percent vermiculite and 80 percent perlite. The tube I water down so the water is fed to the bottom, there is also an air stone in the bottom of the pot.

4 Likes

Nice set up. Never seen this style of hydro. Do you Have any past pics using this system?

3 Likes

very cool idea like a modified Hempy thing

I can not wait to see it grow ::slight_smile:

all the best

Dequilo

6 Likes

Looking great, trying to find out how it works icon_e_confused|nullxnull, excuse my ignorance, when I saw dequilo’s hempy pots I made a search to see how they worked: