LemonSourGlue - LSG F5 Outcross Journal

Hey guys, just wanted to share a little project I’ve been working on for the last several years. A few of the members on here are familiar with this project and have followed or spoken to me elsewhere for the last couple of years on and off as I have worked this line.

LSG or ‘Lemon Sour Glue’ is intended to be more of a reference to the parents used in the cross, rather than any very specific traits.

The P1 female used in the cross was a Sour Glue bagseed I found in a stash I got from a long time acquaintance.(At the time, only MedicalSeeds in Spain had that cultivar openly available) Out of 12 seeds - 6 did not germinate - 2 were runts and then another 2 showed intersex traits when stress tested and light leaked. This left me with 2 keepers who I then re-vegged and ran two more times without intersex traits. I then lost the P1 Sour Glue mother and I don’t want to talk about it (I crie evry tiem). However, not before making 2 separate sets of BC1F1 seeds using an LSG F1 male and then LSG F2 male.

The ‘Lemon’ male used to create the LSG F1 was from the same acquaintance who I acquired the Sour Glue from - This time it was something he called ‘Lemon’ which I first misheard as ‘Lemon G’ - it was just an outdoor grown Sativa that smelled heavy of Lemon Pine and Skunk in almost all of the progeny - with the exception of some recessive females that smelled like Mango Guava Cat Piss. Otherwise, all of the girls were maybe 16+ week flower cycles with plenty of stretch and nodes all the way up like a tower. The smoke had a Lemon Grass or Cat Piss Pine going on with a very clearheaded focus. Very sticky Lemon Pine resin all the way through flower, with very airy spindly buds that seemed to take forever. I ended up selecting and breeding with a very solid yielding Lemon male who proved to be drought and heat resistant. I often flower in 67%RH and 84F with week long droughts in coco/perl/verm.