I've been hunting unicorns "Da Lat"

It’s bow hunting season here in the Midwest while sitting in the woods you have plenty of time to think and reflect, and it occurred to me that I have been hunting 4 something ever since the moment I was born. This Hunting Story begins in 1976 even though I was only 13 years old I had been smoking and taking LSD for about 4 years it was a different time back then my best friend’s dad was a scientist who made some of the best LSD in California and grew some fine cannabis in his barn which me and his son would get into quite often. He didn’t smoke but we sure did one day while hanging out in the barn one of his buddies from the Navy stopped by and brought him some smoke he called Killing Fields. He said it was from Vietnam and it had saved many a servicemen from going crazy himself included. He said this stuff gave you a heightened sense of awareness that he had never experienced before and the buzz lasted for hours. His buddy slipped me and jerry a pinner so small i didnt think there was any smoke in there. So we immediately snuck over to my house and fired it up. After making fun of how small it was we noticed a bird outside the window that looked like it was talking to us with its wings Jerry walked over to window talked to it and it was talking back. It was like floating on the clouds at this point I was happy just sitting there laughing my ass off because Jerry was talking to a bird outside the window. We laughed like a couple silly school girls about everything and anything. Then Jerry says what time is it? We had been sitting there for six hours stoned out of our minds from this little bitty Pinner I don’t think we even finished it. And it only seemed like we had been there a few minutes. So this is where the hunt for the mysterious unicorn begins. Jerry’s Dad tried growing some in the barn but before the crop could be harvested the police came in and confiscated the barn and everything in it apparently some of the wood used