Veteran's Corner

I was thinking that we need a place here for veterans to get together and discuss topics that others might not relate to.
Being a veteran myself I find it helps to talk to others who can relate to what I experienced, the good, the bad, and the hilarious!

Family and friends of Vets are always welcome too.

Share your stories, experiences, and how cannabis has become a part of your life.

23 Likes

I noticed that we have so many Veterans members so I thought maybe we could get together and share.

I joined the US Navy in 84 and Honorably.discharged in 88. At the rate of MS3. I graduated from culinary arts school prior to joining and was promised if, I did well in A -school, I’d be assigned to a wardroom and Wow they actually made it happen lmao. so hey guys don’t blame me for the bad food if you were enlisted haha.

I was stationed on the USS Racine (LST-1191) and USS America.(CVA/CV-66)

Prior to that, I started growing Gorilla style in a remote location down by the banks of the Saginaw River. This was the spring of 77 at the ripe old age between 11 going on 12

I had to stop because I had a brother and sister serving, both of which popped positive and were demoted for it. But at the time I was serving, 1st offense was an automatic OTH. So aa like most squids, I drank a lot lol. A lot of my buddies/Shipmates smoked and it felt strange having to get out of the car when they lit up. Honestly don’t know how I resisted. Eventually I seen many in my good friends in our Company booted out.
It never made sense that your almost encouraged to drink alcohol, but a little weed and your too immoral to serve. Oh well.

Still, it was an amazing experience!

More stories to share later. I know somr Vets don’t like to share a lot but let’s hear some funny and interesting stories if you do.

16 Likes