MBV’s Cannagar Tutorial/Discussion

First of all this is my trials and definitely not the be all and end all but anyone feel free to add on as I am still learning and perfecting this.

My cannagar attempts.

First step is to have a mold to make your cannagar in. For my first attempt I grabbed what I had on hand. I took the largest pen I could find in the drawer and took it apart until I had the one end.

Then I slit it with an exacto and took the end cap and flipped it as a base. Found a small piece of pencil eraser to make the end and put the skewer through.

The next step was to coarsely grind about a ¼ of bud and start putting it into the mold and pack it tight all around the skewer in layers until full.

You need to let it set for a while (longer is better). I left mine for a week.
In the meantime dry some good fan leaves or preferably have some saved. The larger the better and indica trumps sativa for ease of use.

If the leaves are completely dry, then spray lightly with water so they are flexible again.

When taking the core of the cannagar out of the mold, ensure not to break it or remove the skewer. In this case I would not use the pen again as it was tight to remove without completely breaking the mold.

Ideally if you have lots of Rosen or any sticky concentrate then make a thin layer and roll the cannagar in it to start wrapping.

If you do not have any concentrate there are second choice options. I used some concentrate but since I did not have enough I used some liquid pectin or have read you can also use liquid honey. I very thinly coated on side of the leaf and then wrapped from end to end.
Once fully wrapped it needs to be pressed again and cured/dried. Hemp string wrapped tightly(not like here but this worked).

Once wrapped put it in a jar for a week or more and check daily with hygrometer if too high leave it out to dry. Once it is dried nicely it can be unwrapped.