Seeds for Vets

Hey all, just wanted to inform the community of a site I stumbled across recently.

seedsforvets.org offers free seeds to veterans of the US military. Usually they’ve been backlogged and not taking new applications, but as of this morning, the site was back up and running. I signed up and wanted to make sure that any other veterans that are part of this site were aware. It’s nice to see somebody doing something nice for the veteran community.

I’ve been using them for two years and they always send me a good mix of free beans.

29 Likes

Looks like they are currently backlogged, but keep trying. I promise it’s worth it. Below are the seeds I’ve received from them:

|Breeder|Strain|Quantity|Type
|Grassman Genetics|Sweet Honey CBD|6|Photo, Feminized
|Purpose Genetics|Black Arrow|4|Photo, Feminized
|???|Sister Sour x Sunshine Daydream|10|Photo, Reg
|???|Cuvee x Afghani|5|???
|???|Zkookie Jar|5|Auto, Feminized
|???|Bulk Smash Auto x Midnight Cheese|5|???
|???|Mystery Beans|5|???
|Purpose Genetics|Eowyn|13|Photo, Reg
|Purpose Genetics|Sensi Skunk #5 x Sensi Hashplant #8|14
|Purpose Genetics|GSC x Paki Purple Kush|14|Photo, Reg
|Purpose Genetics|MACminion Sunrise #2|11|Photo, Reg
|???|Jack Herer x Totem|12|Photo, Reg
|Yin Yang Seeds|Out Tha’ Box|6|Photo, Reg

9 Likes

Any Vets having issues and need some beans, get a hold of me…

30 Likes

Super generous of you. Love the community here and the support for vets.

11 Likes

Same here if there’s someone in need let me know I have a few things (seeds that is ) I’d be more then happy to share just DM me

17 Likes

I been looking to hook up w any groups that provide finished product to vets. I don’t sell but have plenty to go around, there any co-ops that try to link vets w growers/caretakers?

6 Likes

I’m pretty sure if you got in touch with a local veteran group you’ll be able to do this. The site doesn’t want finished product being exchanged I’m pretty sure.

4 Likes